1952 State Football Champions at 90th All-School Reunion

On December 27, 1952 an overflow crowd of 9,266 packed Wildcat Field to watch the Wink Wildcats defeat the Deer Park Deer 26-20 to win the Class A State Championship.

1952 State Champions


Wink - 26

Deer Park - 20


Wink Wildcats: Ray Morgan, Dale Dodd, Ronnie Slaughter, Dulaney, Barrett, Buddy Barnes, Barna Richards, Larry Leck, Jerry Kile, Pete McDonald, Bill Hurley, Jimmy White, Charles Gray, James Ogle, Kenneth Vinson, Ralph Turner, Danny Villarreal, Don Bullard, Tommy Dewitt, Orbie Harries, Elton Cole, Charles Evans, Billy Bishop, Charles Carman, David Lipscomb, Bobby Crawford, Charles Manning, Bobby Ensey, Bobby Dale Smith, Tommy Ripper, Floyd Langford, Marcello Minjarez, Thomas Rainey, Warren Courville

Coaches: Glenn Frazier and Frank Barton

Managers: Fuzz Herring and Lynwood Heasley