Welcome to the Wink-Loving Independent School District!  Home of the Wildcats and Ladycats!!  

Wink Wildcat Activities

FCCLA Conference
Date: 2/21/2020
Location: Lubbock, TX, USA
HS Tennis: Reagan County (Varsity)
Date: 2/21/2020 2/22/2020, 11:59 PM
Wink Powerlifting Meet (Girls Only)
Date: 2/22/2020
Location: Wink High School, 200 S Rosey Dodd Ave, Wink, TX 79789, USA

News and Announcements


Megan Spires - 8th in weight class
Leah Dominguez - 5th in weight class
Maci Garrett - 1st in weight class
Kalyn Warren - 3rd in weight class
Kate Ramirez - 3rd in weight class
Nautica Mills - 3rd in weight class
Angelina Salgado - 5th in weight class

Matt Rosas - 4th in weight class
Cole Purcell - 9th in weight class
Jesse Putnam - 6th in weight class
Mack Payne - 2nd in weight class
Jalen Ramirez - 2nd in weight class

2018-2019 Federal School Report Cards - Required Posting

The Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA), as amended by the Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA), requires each State education agency to prepare and publish an annual report card with state-, district- and campus-level data.

Wink Welding Class Builds BBQ Pit - Headed for Competition in Lubbock (L-R): Cary Hannsz, Kaden Crofts, Noah Marsh, Stacy Hill, Brody Ward

The Wink High School CTE (Career Technology Education) welding classes recently completed a firepit that will be auctioned off to benefit the Texas Hawking Association. The firepit was purchased by Raymond Jones from Midland, Texas. The THA held their annual field meet in Lubbock, Texas the week of January 16-20. The firepit was one of the items auctioned off at the banquet as a fundraiser.
Welding instructor Cary D. Hannsz designed the pit. This is the eighth pit completed by Wink students. The firepit is for students who are in Intermediate to Advanced Welding and involves advanced cutting and welding skills to complete the build.
(L-R): Cary Hannsz, Kaden Crofts, Noah Marsh, Stacy Hill, Brody Ward

Powerlifting Results from Monahans Meet

Monahans Meet Medalists: 148s Class Matt Rosas, 148s Class Maci Garrett, 198s Class Grabiel Muniz, SHW Class Jalen Ramirez
Team, Boys: Matt Rosas, Cole Purcell, Abraham Garcia, Grabiel Muniz, Ethan Purcell, Jalen Ramirez
Team, Girls: Megan Spires, Maci Garrett, Nautica Mills, Kyndall Garduno, Kalyn Warren, Leah Dominguez

Varsity Basketball Results from Stanton Tournament

Pinkie Jones Classical Varsity Basketball Tournament
Stanton, Texas
Lady Cats finished 4th
Wildcats finished 5th
Back row (L-R): Kate Ramirez, Brea Dillow, Jordan Dewberry, TyAnn Slaughter, Danni Akers, Alec Compton
Front row (L-R): Kim Montes, Savannah Bell, Sabrina Mercier, Hannah Clark, Jonnah Smith, Lexie Sonnier
All-Tournament: Jordan Dewberry, Jonnah Smith, and Brock Gibson

JV Girls Results from Wink Tournament

Wildcat Boom JV Classical Basketball Tournament
Championship Runners-Up
Back row (L-R): Emilee Hawkins, Kalyn Warren, Albany Walker, Sidney Lara, Jeanette Davis, Adrianna Andrew, Emory Ramirez
Front row (L-R): Autumn Smith, Tori Halterman, Nautica Mills, Kyndall Garduno
Not pictured: Branda Barnett

Results from JV Girls Jal Tournament

Jal Panther JV Basketball Tournament
Championship Runners-Up
Back row (L-R): Emilee Hawkins, Kalyn Warren, Nautica Mills, Jeanette Davis, Kyndall Garduno, Adrianna Andrew, Coach Pete Lara
Front row (L-R): Autumn Smith, Albany Walker, Emory Ramirez, Branda Barnett

Elementary Student Drop-off/Pickup Area Change (Cafeteria Area)

Due to changing construction, afternoon pickup behind the cafeteria will change today (December 10th). There are cones marking lanes. Please enter on the right side of the cones. The left side will be exit only. There will be someone out there directing. Please do not park in any parking spaces. The pick up and drop off situation may change several times during the construction process. Also, the bus loading zones are now behind the administration building. Thank you for your patience.

THSCA Academic All-State Team

Congratulations to the following Wildcats for their selections to the THSCA Academic All-State Team. This is a great honor for seniors selected.

Nicholas Gray: 1st Team
Coleton Ashabranner: Honorable Mention
Thomas Halterman: Honorable Mention

Show All News »